beauty · lifestyle · make up · makeup · mascara · Uncategorized

Mini Haul

Hi everyone! I have a few products that are both old and recent purchases that I never really talked about. The drugstore haul was a decent hit, so I figured I’d go down a similar route. Here it goes!

e.l.f hydrating face primer
Screen Shot 2017-07-11 at 8.47.05 PM.png
So e.l.f has multiple primers for different skin types, which is really handy! Seeing how mine is dry, I went with the hydrating option. I LOVED this primer. It really does hydrate your skin, so I feel on really dry days this will be super helpful. I did find that by the end of the day my make up would look a tad bit more oily, but nothing that a bit of matte powder couldn’t fix throughout the day!

e.l.f mad for matte eyeshadow palette 

Screen Shot 2017-07-11 at 8.47.55 PM.pngI am so torn on this product you guys! I’ll start with the colors.. they have a good variety from light to dark, of course all matte. The swatches for these are very average, I wouldn’t say the pigmentation is amazing. The dark colors have MUCH more than the light, I honestly didn’t care much for the light colors. The shadows definitely require build up, and lots of it. For the price, I think you are still getting a good product and it is SO convenient for travel as it is both small and light. So am I completely saying no to this product? Definitely not. But I’m also not 100% recommending it.

l’oreal infallible total cover color correcting kit

Screen Shot 2017-07-11 at 8.49.03 PM.pngThese are quite creamy which is slightly deceiving because the packaging makes them look like eye shadows. It is handy because on the back it gives you a key for which colors are meant to cover what. I mostly utilize the orange for dark circles, which really does work. I notice way better coverage throughout the day when I am wearing this under my eyes. It comes with a little sponge that wasn’t too useful. I honestly just ended up using my fingers that worked really well!

physicians formula argan oil

Screen Shot 2017-07-11 at 8.49.52 PM.png

This product was my first experience with oil drops on my face! I’ve always been super hesitant because oil + face just always scared me. But! It definitely does the job and gives you the dewy look, if that is what you’re looking for. I feel like this will really come in handy during the winter when I have extreme dry spots, or when you are on vacation and your skin is so dehydrated! The applicator is a little tricky, so be careful not to make a mess.

 

 

katy kat eye mascara (very black)

screen-shot-2017-07-11-at-8-51-06-pm.pngFirst off, love this packaging. It isn’t too fancy and they kept it really simple. The applicator is nice when applying and it definitely is meant for adding volume to your lashes. If you are looking for length, this wouldn’t be my choice. If you are looking for a lengthening drug store mascara, check out my last post! Your life will change forever. 🙂

So there it is! My (kinda) mini haul! Let me know any of your experiences with these products. I always love to hear other opinions and/or tips!

Thanks for reading!

Beautyblogger♥

Leave a Reply

