beauty · cleanse · lifestyle · make up · makeup · Uncategorized

Make up Removers

So I don’t know about you guys, but sometimes I just get home from work and feel the need to get my make up off ASAP. But I don’t feel like doing my whole night time routine. So I figured I’d talk about a couple make up remover options. 🙂

Vaseline
There is always classic vaseline to remove your EYE make up, not your face make Screen Shot 2017-05-10 at 5.55.25 PM.pngup. I honestly take about half a penny size for an eye and just rub it off with a tissue. It does work really really well and removes all of the eye make up that is there. I will warn you though, I wouldn’t suggest doing this every single day because it can start to dry out your eye lids which is never comfortable!

 

Make Up For Ever Sens’Eyes
Okay so I have extremely sensitive eyes. My facial skin is kind of sensitive but for Screen Shot 2017-05-10 at 5.57.04 PM.pngwhatever reason my eyes are a whole other level of sensitive. I walked into Sephora and told them that I needed the best eye make up remover for sensitive eyes and this is what they gave me!
Unfortunately, my eyes still reacted. It definitely still does the job, but in my opinion it is not worth the dryness and pain I get around my eyes. Keep in mind this may just be me…. but just a heads up!

 

Neutrogena Naturals Purifying Make-up Removing Wipes
Screen Shot 2017-05-10 at 5.57.55 PM.pngThis is another product that is advertised as suitable for sensitive eyes. It does a decent job of removing facial make up, but again, my eyes still really reacted to it. I just started using it for my face and used water for my eye make up.
They do smell really nice, but it can be overwhelming when you’re using it all over your face.
Burt’s Bees Facial Cleansing Towelettes with Cotton Extract – Sensitive
Screen Shot 2017-05-10 at 5.59.32 PM.pngFINALLLLLLY. A make up remover that my eyes have not reacted too and that I can actually use. The smell has the perfect amount of scent so your eyes aren’t watering while using it and it removes ALL of your make up.
I strongly strongly recommend this product for make up removal and will definitely be repurchasing.

 

 

So I know its a quick, short one. But those are my most recent ‘trials’ for make up removal. If you have any recommendations for eye make up removal products for sensitive eyes, PLEASE comment below. I would be forever grateful.

Beautyblogger♥

 

Leave a Reply

