beauty · foundation · lifestyle · make up · makeup

Drugstore Haul!

Hello lovelies! I have been slacking huge on the blogging front. You know when life just gets too busy that you feel like sleeping is inconvenient?!

Anyways, I have bought and been using multiple different drugstore products since my last post. I figured why not talk about this. WARNING NOW: this will get long, but hey, I think it’s worth it.

PRIMER
L’Oreal Magin Lumi Light Infusing Primer
If you have dry skin, this is your god send. It has a consistency that is almost like a lotion, but just a little more runny. It makes your face feel hydrated and does give you that little glow that we are all looking for. Basically, of the drug store primers I’ve tried….. this is a go to.

Maybelline Baby Skin Instant Pore Eraser
So I am very torn about this primer. The consistency is so odd, once it is on your face and even on your hands, it feels almost like an oily layer is there.. but it isn’t oily. I find foundation does sit nicely on top of this primer, although I feel like it wouldn’t be for everyone. Your face doesn’t really feel hydrated or anything and if I’m being honest, I didn’t notice much of a difference around my pores. I guess what I’m saying is that it is an okay primer, but I’d likely not repurchase.

NYX Pore Filler Primer
I find this primer is very similar to the baby skin. The consistency is the same, although this primer does have a slight tint to it whereas the baby skin is completely clear. Again, make up does stay on top of it nicely and with this primer I might notice a SMALL difference in my pores. But who knows this could be from a change in routine or anything really. I have only tried this one a few times, so I’m thinking I need to play around a little bit more.

FOUNDATION
Sonia Kashuk Soft Focus Satin Matte Foundation
Shade: 03 cream
So first of, LOVE the packaging for this foundation. For a drug store foundation, it looks pretty high end. I don’t want to be too harsh on this foundation as I have only tried it a couple of times BUT I find the initial wear isn’t too bad. I’d say the coverage is around medium, but is buildable. I think the biggest flaw in this foundation would be the wear time. I found by the end of the night it was caking up in certain areas and wasn’t consistent throughout my entire face. Again, I am going to keep trying and keep everyone updated.

L’Oreal Infallible Pro-Matte 24HR Foundation
Shade: 103 natural buff
LOVE love love this foundation. It really is long lasting and definitely has a matte finish to it. There is also a satin finish which I haven’t tried yet… so don’t let the matte turn you away. The coverage is unreal even with one layer. I seriously recommend this foundation for literally anybody, especially those looking for greater coverage. I don’t really see myself wearing this in the summer, but it is PERFECT winter foundation.

POWDERS
Rimmel London Stay Matte Long Lasting Pressed Powder
Shade: 004 Sandstorm
So yes, this powder is matte. If you don’t like the matte look.. don’t even go near this powder. If you do? This is right up your alley. It does have nice coverage and sets foundation and concealer nicely. I really don’t have anything bad to say about this powder at all, but like I said, if you don’t like matte.. stay away.

Revlon Photoready Translucent Finisher
First off… trying to find a translucent powder in the drug store is SO difficult.. does anyone else find this?!? I honestly don’t find this powder helpful at all. It has a nice little shimmer in it… but as for setting anything, I find my concealer cakes up when I’m wearing this. If it does anything nicely it would be baking on your cheeks for your bronzer but realistically I would not recommend spending your money on this product.

CONCEALOR
Maybelline Fit Me Concealer 
Shade: 20 Sand
I should probably be a shade lighter… but I swear every time I go to buy this there is low stock. BUT regardless of color, the coverage is great. I have dark circles ALL the time under my eyes and this really does the job. AND my favorite part… it actually lasts. I find other concealers just fade throughout the day but this one is there to stay which is hard to find in drug store products.

I had another concealer to talk about but I am struggling to find it at the moment…… BUT I will be sure to mention it in the future.

BRONZER
Physicians Formula Butter Bronzer
Okay so anybody who has ever watched a youtube video knows about this bronzer… and it really does live up to the reputation. YES THE SMELL IS AMAZING. Lets just get that out of the way. But this bronzer is so so perfect for someone just getting into bronzers because it does go on light and it is so so buildable. I feel like nobody can say they’ve tried bronzers until they’ve added this to their repertoire.

Sephora Bronzing Face Powder – Canary Islands
Yes, yes I know this isn’t drugstore. But it is fairly close to drugstore price so I am going to talk about it. I think the color I got was a tad bit dark for me.. so automatically when I put it on it does look a little muddy… but that is my bad. It does wear really nicely, BUT be warned….. start with very little because a lot does come off once you put your brush on it.

NYX Wonder Stick (Highlight and Contour Stick)
I do like this product. It comes with directions on the box which is really nice for somebody just starting and it does blend into the skin really nicely, you wouldn’t even really know that it wasn’t a powdered bronzer. If you are just starting in the contour world… I definitely suggest trying this out.

BLUSH
Physicians Formula Glow & Mood Boosting Blush
The little hearts on this blush are the cutest things… definitely see that mood boost in the name in those. The color is nice as well, but I find I have to apply quite a bit to get the pigmentation that I want. It definitely is meant for everyday wear and is not anything drastic. But for me that is perfect because drastic blush just isn’t for me. Sadly… this blush does not smell yummy like the bronzer, but I would still say it is a good purchase for a drugstore blush.

Physicians Formula Butter Muru Blush
Now this.. this smells heavenly unlike the one above. BUT you honestly wouldn’t even know you’re putting blush on. Maybe it is my skin tone, I don’t even know. But this blush, no matter how much I try to build it up, does not show up on my skin. I am not even sure what kind of skin it would show up on based on swatching it. I just really don’t suggest buying this product and would just stick with the one above.

HIGHLIGHT
E.l.f Moonlight Pearls
This is another product that I haven’t been able to use a whole lot yet. But when I have… thank god for youtube because I think it wassss Rachloves but she mentioned to scratch off the top layer first to get the real pigmentation and boy is that ever true. Without scratching that top surface off… it is really a horrible highlight. But once it is gone… it is actually beautiful with the perfect amount of highlight for a natural look and is even buildable for something more bold.

OKAY. This has gotten wayyyy longer than planned so I am sorry. But if you’re a fan of these kind of posts please let me know in the comments! I would love to hear your experiences with these products and maybe tips and tricks for them as well.

I’d also love to hear if there are other products that you recommend. I have some other products such as eyeshadow, lip stick, brushes, and other items. If you want to hear more about these, please comment below, I’d be happy to make another post about them specifically.

Thank you sooo much for reading, love you all.

Beautyblogger♥

 

 

One thought on “Drugstore Haul!

Leave a Reply

