beauty · hair · hair product · hairstyle · lifestyle · Uncategorized

Dry Shampoo, the most underrated beauty product

Hey everyone! So for this post I decided to talk about dry shampoo… 3 different kinds specifically.

I don’t know about you guys, but dry shampoo is such a saviour in my life. I have THICK thick hair so washing it daily is not only bad for it but such an inconvenience. But I also have a terrible habit of constantly running my hands through my hair. Anyone else out there????

There are 3 different brands that I decided to give a try and its actually amazing how different each one really is. So here it goes:

1. Dove Refresh and Care Invigorating Dry Shampoo
~$8
Screen Shot 2017-03-27 at 11.45.10 PM.pngSo first the most important question: does this work? Mmm yes…. for about a hour. I found instantly your hair didn’t look as oily and it did work, but then literally a hour later, maybe even less, it would be back to being oily, if not worse than before. This was super frustrating and super disappointing because I wear my hair up a lot and I’d get it looking great before I left and then I’d leave the house and be like oh. my. gawd. What was I thinking?

The only two positives about this dry shampoo that I found was that it did smell really nice and it didn’t leave a white baby powder look on your hair. But hey if it works for you… all the power to you because it is a good price.

2. Herbel Essences Body Envy Dry Shampoo
~$7

Screen Shot 2017-03-27 at 11.48.37 PM.png

This dry shampoo smells SOOOOO good. I almost repurchased just for that reason alone. This definitely works better than the dove product I tried above. It doesn’t last all day but it definitely lasts a couple of hours which is really nice. It also doesn’t leave your hair feeling all matted and tangled. And again the smell… so worth it.

Would I repurchase? For what I got for the price, I definitely would. Is it a life changing product? I wouldn’t go that far, but it definitely does the job.

3. Got 2 B Rockin’ it Encore Fresh Dry Shampoo
~$10

Screen Shot 2017-03-27 at 11.45.38 PM.pngSo out of all three of these, this one is definitely the most effective. It lasts a long time without leaving a nasty layer at all. I will warn you though it comes out quite aggressively and loud, so prepare yourself.

The smell isn’t my favorite. I wouldn’t say it is bad, but it’s definitely unique, takes some getting used to. The more I use it, the more I like it.

The only negative is you use this up wayyyyy faster than the other two I’ve talked about. The other two easily lasted me 2 or more months (and I use it every second or third day) whereas I’ve had this one a month and am pretty much out. BUT regardless of this, I think I would still repurchase this dry shampoo.

SO this was just a quick little review of a few products. Have I found my holy grail of dry shampoos? Definitely not. I will definitely be exploring more options out there and OF COURSE will let you know once I’ve found that hallelujah product. If you have found yours.. please PLEASE let me know because I really really need one…. and plan to go buy one this week. 🙂

If there is a certain kind of make up or blog you’re wanting to see, comment below. I am open to doing pretty much anything there is. Thank you so much for reading!!!

Beautyblogger♥

Leave a Reply

